Lucky Daye Drops ‘Candydrip (Deluxe)’ Album

R&B star Lucky Daye shares the deluxe edition of his sophomore album Candydrip. The extended version features all the original songs and four additional tracks, including the sensual “F*ckin’ Sound.”

Candydrip was released on March 10 and debuted at No. 5 on Billboard’s Top R&B Albums chart. In an interview with Complex, Daye spoke about the D’Mile-produced project. “Candydrip focuses mostly on flavors and the idea of flavors versus Painted [debut LP], which was about colors. These are a bunch of different flavors of songs, giving you ear candy in different ways.”

Lucky is nominated for five Grammy awards, including Best R&B Performance (“Over”) and Best R&B Album (Candydrip.) The singer was also acknowledged for his writing credits on Beyoncé’s RENAISSANCE and Mary J. Blige’s Good Morning Gorgeous (Deluxe).

Listen to Candydrip (Deluxe) below.