Summer Walker Unleashes New EP ‘CLEAR 2: SOFT LIFE’

Photo: Summer Waker / Instagram

Summer Walker releases a new project titled CLEAR 2: SOFT LIFE via LVRN and Interscope Records.

The nine-track set includes features from J. Cole and Childish Gambino, as well as production by Solange, Steve Lacy and John Kirby. Along with the release of her new EP, Summer also debuted a music video for the tender track “Pull Up”, co-starring Lil Meech and Myles Truitt.

During her performance at last month’s Dreamville Festival, the R&B songstress revealed that a new project would arrive in May.

When asked about CLEAR 2: SOFT LIFE with Billboard, Walker said she was “hella excited.” “The last one [Clear] was like four songs. This one — I want it to be a lot longer so I can really get that sound out. That’s my favorite type of sound,” she said. “I make what I got to make for the radio, but I’m very excited for [Clear 2]. Hopefully, my budget will be permitted. [If not], we got to protest.”

Stream CLEAR 2: SOFT LIFE below.